Disqus Reviews

Show reviews that mention
comments account email people site comment service problem spam email address
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I am unable to cancel.

Update by user Aug 12, 2020

I cannot find a way to contact anyone to cancel my account. Not byphone, link or email.

Original review posted by user Aug 12, 2020
I ordered by mistake and can't find a link to cancel. They all turn into blind alleys. I've been trying for hours and that is too long. No phone, or helpful links. My only recourse is to contact my credit card company.

User's recommendation: Stay Away.

View full review
1 comment
#1953840

What is their real purpose?

ID
#2113222 Review #2113222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Disqus Account
Cons
  • No customer service
  • Customer contact for individuals nonexistent
Preferred solution
Cancel account.
New Reviewer

Censoring comments if they don't fit the liberal agenda

Update by user Aug 07, 2020

Disqus just uses excuses to get away with this

Update by user Aug 07, 2020

This has NOT been resolved

Update by user Aug 07, 2020

All my comments marked as spam and deleted. This is an attempt to pander to the mainstream media and liberals.

It is unconstitutional and doe not allow the freedom of speech.

Anyone interested in class action? They need to be stopped

Original review posted by user Aug 07, 2020
Marked ALL my comments as Spam and deleted them all

User's recommendation: If you aren't a liberal they will delete your comment.

View full review
ID
#2104398 Review #2104398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Comments
Cons
  • No freedom of speech this is unconstitutional
Preferred solution
STOP censoring comments
New Reviewer

Censoring Freedom of Speech Deleting ALL my comments as Spam

Disqus has deleted ALL my comments claiming they are spam because I am not in agreement with the left wing point of view! If you don't go along with their left agenda they will delete your comments! DISGUSTING!! I didn't know we were living in a communist country!! Anyone interested in a class action lawsuit against them?

User's recommendation: Unless you are liberal your point of view doesn't matter.

View full review
ID
#2104378 Review #2104378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Disqus Website
Pros
  • Comments
Preferred solution
stop deleting ALL my comments because I'm not a liberal

Spam detection

for some reason all my comments have a red box that says detected as spam can you fix please
View full review
1 comment
#1906942

Well sure probably because you aren't drinking the liberal koolaid

ID
#2098214 Review #2098214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleburne, Texas
Preferred solution
Remove warning

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Blocking on Poskok.info

Why am I being blocked on Poskok.info? I believe that they do not allow the truth to be heard and only CROATS can discuss anything against us SERBS.
View full review
ID
#2094578 Review #2094578 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chandler, Texas

Disqus support system has totally screwed up my access! They seem to believe that my email ID is different than it really is!

Disqus has somewho added a "4" at the end of my email address, which means that I receive none of their "help" and prevents me from either logging in, or commenting! And nobody (if there is an actual human there) cares. They just keep doing it over and over again. Then comes the not rare response that they have no record of my past history, or whatever, and send me a notice that my email address is unknown! If it is unknown how did they manage to send me the email? And, any semblance of "customer support" is pure coincidence! And, finding an address to contact the corporate management is like spitting into the wind! Perhaps to reiterate, but getting any help from Disqus is truly a wet dream.

User's recommendation: Find another (different!) method! There is a very valid reason that this outfit is so poorly rated! Also another reason why it is impossible to contact anyone in their "corporate" leadership!

View full review
ID
#2088761 Review #2088761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manassas, Virginia
Service
Disqus Customer Care

Garbage

garbage, 80% my posts marked as a spam? What a f***k?!
View full review
ID
#2088162 Review #2088162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kraków, Lesser Poland Voivodeship

Email verification that will not come

I got the message that I need to verify my email address in order to make comments yet when I click on the "send verification email" I NEVER GET IT!!! Please send one to barefot3@***.com Thank you.
View full review
ID
#2087299 Review #2087299 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Dont know

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Shadowbanning

Disqus - Shadowbanning
I have been informed by a site owner that I have been shadowbanned by disqus. Not only have I been shadow banned I have been locked out of my second account wildbluesmantommythegun@***.com. My password is not working and I haven't changed it. I am contacting the Center For Law and Justice and Judicial Watch with the proof of the shadowbanning and I am going to ask these two agencies to expose the effort by disqus to block my first amendment rights. https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0?ui=2&ik=b3501c464a&attid=0.1&permmsgid=msg-a:r653866****5031****&th=1738bf3cd6e639f4&view=att&disp=safe&realattid=f_kd3ajzux0 With sincere disappointment, TG Quinn.
View full review
ID
#2081430 Review #2081430 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Disqus Account
Pros
  • Discuss topics with others
  • Great community of people
Cons
  • Censorship
  • Propaganda site
  • Shadowbanning in secret
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I signed up and used it for some time and suddenly my account was "closed" with no explanation Trying to correct that problem is a major frustration! Frustrated and very angry at Disqus. All I get from Disqus is that I already have an account, sign up. I cannot sign up...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2077448 Review #2077448 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manassas, Virginia
Product
Disqus Account

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Disqus STILL hasn't sent me a verification email after several days

I am trying to participate in a discussion for a class I am taking through the Astrology University in Oregon. I have made several attempts to log in over the last week. Each time I have clicked on "resend" email verification and nothing ever comes of it! Other people in my class are having difficulties and delays with Disqus as well. Please send me an email verification asap! Thank you, Linnea linneahart@***.com

User's recommendation: Major patience.

View full review
ID
#2070044 Review #2070044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Can have group discussions
Cons
  • Disqus neglects to send verification links
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problem resolved!

After opening an account with Disqus, I did not receive a verification email. I kept requesting one for about two weeks, but I never received it. After leaving a review at this website, I finally got my verification email just two days later!
View full review
ID
#2051428 Review #2051428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hillsboro, Oregon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Not receiving reply's to my comments in my inbox

I commented for a few years with no problems then about 8 months ago reply's to my comment quit showing up in my inbox and hundreds of others peoples started showing up in my spam box. 93 pages last night . I can go to the sign up page and find my comments and reply's under notifications. what is the problem.

User's recommendation: no experience.

View full review
ID
#2050587 Review #2050587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brazil, Indiana
Cons
  • So far no public service comments
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Have not received verification email

I created a Disqus account on June 21st, 2020. I have requested a verification email numerous times but still haven't received one. Therefore, I am unable to comment on any websites that use Disqus.
View full review
1 comment
#1937866

I've had a similar experience so I just deleted my account in settings. Sick and Tired.

ID
#2043170 Review #2043170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No support
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Incredibly poor customer service

I have been online, using Disqus for some time. Suddenly this morning my account disappeared while I was using it! And, as usual, it is impossible to get it fixed using the Disqus system. I guess I will be forced to go to another system. To say that I am unhappy with this would be an understatement!

User's recommendation: Suggestions? Find another, more reliable system!

View full review
ID
#2041992 Review #2041992 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Manassas, Virginia
Product
Disqus Account